May 23, 2022

Reception 6:00 pm ET

Awards Dinner 7:00pm  ET

Intercontinental Hotel, Washington, DC – The Wharf


Buy Tickets

Join us at the 22nd Annual Wenger Awards in Washington, DC. Named after Nanette Kass Wenger, MD, a pioneer in women’s cardiology, this is the only annual event that gives recognition to individuals and organizations for their extraordinary contributions to women’s heart health.

If you are a WomenHeart Champion or National Hospital Alliance member, click here for tickets. If you are unable to attend in person but would like to watch the virtual event, please RSVP here.

We have secured block of rooms at the hotel at a discounted rate – please visit this link to secure your room asap.

2022 Wenger Awards Honorees

Rachel Bond, MD, FACC
Excellence in Medical Advocacy
Dr. Rachel Bond is the System Director for Women’s Heart Health at Dignity Health in Arizona and is a board-certified attending cardiologist. She is a leader at the intersection of heart health and maternal health, has conducted valuable research on heart valve disease and women, maintains a passionate focus on health equity and reducing disparities, and is tireless in her pursuit of making sure women have the best heart care possible.

Harmony Reynolds, MD
Excellence in Medical Leadership
Dr. Harmony Reynolds is a cardiologist at NYC Langone and the Director of the Sarah Ross Soter Center for Women’s Cardiovascular Research. Her work focuses on studying heart disease in women and how best to listen to, diagnose and treat women. She is a leader in researching the lack of awareness among women about heart disease as their number one cause of death and understanding how we should address that information gap.

Congresswoman Lauren Underwood (D-IL)
Excellence in Public Policy
Congresswoman Lauren Underwood serves Illinois’ 14th Congressional District. Originally trained as a nurse and a researcher, she is now a tireless advocacy for people experiencing chronic conditions like heart disease, for improvements in maternal health outcomes for Black women, and for a range of health care related policies. She has championed several bills on those topics since arriving in Congress in 2019. She is the first woman, the first person of color and the first millennial to represent her community in Congress.

Shelley Wood
Excellence in Media
Shelley Wood is the Managing Editor of TCTMD and the Editorial Director at Cardiovascular Research Foundation. She oversees the TCTMD editorial team in creating original thought-provoking and clinically-relevant reporting. Her journalism in cardiology ensures that women are front and center – both the voices of women clinicians and women’s heart health. She is a uniting force in the field of cardiology, covering all the new research and every important meeting, as well as hard topics.



2022 Sponsors






Amgen logo


Contact us to become a sponsor!

Become A Sponsor Today