Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Register
African-American Women and Heart Disease: What You Need to Know
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

African-American Women and Heart Disease: What You Need to Know

2/26/2013

When: 2/26/2013
From 6:00 - 7:00 PM EST
Where: Webinar
  

Details

Listen in on this informative webinar to learn more about why African American women are disproportionately impacted by heart disease, heart smart strategies for African American women, and resources available to help African American women improve their heart health. Please note the scheduled times in your respective time zones: 

Tuesday, February 26th 
6:00pm EST; 5:00pm CST; 4:00pm MST; 3:00pm PST   

This webinar will be introduced by U.S. Surgeon General Regina Benjamin, MD, MBA, and features Nakela Cook, MD, MPH, Clinical Medical Officer of the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute-Division of Cardiovascular Sciences; the event is co-sponsored with WomenHeart by the Association of Black Cardiologists, American Heart Association and the American College of Cardiology. Feel free to share this link with family, friends, and co-workers! We hope you can join us!

 

Register online now. After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Webinar.


System Requirements:

PC-based attendees

Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server

Mac®-based attendees

Required: Mac OS® X 10.5 or newer

Mobile attendees

Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet
 
 

« Go to Upcoming Event List
Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar

7/28/2014
WomenHeart of Huntington Support Network Meeting

8/4/2014
WomenHeart of Overland Park Support Network Meeting

8/5/2014
WomenHeart of New Castle County Support Group Meeting

8/5/2014
WomenHeart of Central Suffolk Support Network Meeting

8/9/2014
WomenHeart of Southern Maryland Support Network Meeting

Latest News
Online Surveys
 
WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) patient advocacy organization with thousands of members nationwide, including women heart patients and their families, health care providers, advocates and consumers committed to helping women live longer, healthier lives. WomenHeart supports, educates and advocates on behalf of the 42 million American women living with or at risk of heart disease. Our programs are made possible by donations, grants and corporate partnerships.

2013 Copyright - WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease
WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease is a founding partner of The Heart Truth Red Dress campaign. The Heart Truth and Red Dress are trademarks of HHS.