Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Register
WomenHeart National Hospital Alliance Webinar
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
WomenHeart National Hospital Alliance Webinar

When: Wednesday, April 13, 2016
4:00 PM ET
Where: United States
Contact: Eva Maciejewski
(202) 464-8737

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Join WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease for a special webinar: WomenHeart National Hospital Alliance

Comprised of hospitals committed to gender-specific care, WomenHeart’s National Hospital Alliance is a partnership program that seeks to ensure that women heart disease patients in every community have access to information, education and patient support services that are crucial to their recovery. 

WomenHeart CEO Mary McGowan will give an overview of the National Hospital Alliance program and discuss how you and your staff can join the Alliance to:

  • Address post-operative and rehabilitation challenges facing your hospital today.
  • Implement a specific program with educational materials to provide your hospital with a self-sustaining and peer-led support group, proven to positively impact female heart patients and produce better patient outcomes in the short and long term care.
  • Host quarterly educational webinars presented by the WomenHeart Scientific Advisory Committee designed to educate clinicians and staff.

A live Q&A will follow the presentation

Wednesday, April 13, 4:00-5:00 p.m. ET
(3:00–4:00 p.m. CT/2:00–3:00 p.m. MT/1:00–2:00 p.m. PT)
Click here 
to register for free.  

Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


WomenHeart of Cincinnati

Latest News
WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) patient advocacy organization with thousands of members nationwide, including women heart patients and their families, health care providers, advocates and consumers committed to helping women live longer, healthier lives. WomenHeart supports, educates and advocates on behalf of the 42 million American women living with or at risk of heart disease. Our programs are made possible by donations, grants and corporate partnerships.

2016 Copyright - WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease
WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease is a founding partner of The Heart Truth Red Dress campaign. The Heart Truth and Red Dress are trademarks of HHS.