Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Register
WomenHeart National Patient Education Webinar: Medical Devices for Women Living with Heart Disease
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This hour-long webinar will focus on medical devices and how they impact the lives of women living with heart disease: when medical devices are appropriate, their effectiveness, treatment trends, and special considerations for women. WomenHeart Scientific Advisory Council Member Annabelle Volgman, MD, FACC, Medical Director, Rush Heart Center for Women, Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, IL, will present the webinar. Q&A will follow.

10/28/2014
When: 10/28/2014
6:00:00 PM
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Register today for WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease's National Patient Education Webinar: "Medical Devices for Women Living with Heart Disease."

Register here!

This hour-long webinar will focus on medical devices and how they impact the lives of women living with heart disease: when medical devices are appropriate, their effectiveness, treatment trends, and special considerations for women.

WomenHeart Scientific Advisory Council Member Annabelle Volgman, MD, FACC, Medical Director, Rush Heart Center for Women, Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, IL, will present the webinar. 

Dr. Volgman's presentation will be followed by a Q&A session with the webinar attendees.

When:  Tuesday, October 28, 6pm ET/5pm CT/4pm MT/3pm PT

 

Special thanks to Boston Scientific for sponsoring this National Patient Education webinar.  

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Calendar
Latest News
 
WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) patient advocacy organization with thousands of members nationwide, including women heart patients and their families, health care providers, advocates and consumers committed to helping women live longer, healthier lives. WomenHeart supports, educates and advocates on behalf of the 42 million American women living with or at risk of heart disease. Our programs are made possible by donations, grants and corporate partnerships.

2016 Copyright - WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease
WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease is a founding partner of The Heart Truth Red Dress campaign. The Heart Truth and Red Dress are trademarks of HHS.