Are you one of the 42 million women in the US living with heart disease?

WomenHeart is here for you.

Join us today and get the support you deserve!

 
 

Register for "Taking Your Medications the Right Way" Webinar

Results from last year's WomenHeart patient needs assessment survey showed that medication adherence was the top medical topic of interest. Are  you interested in learning more about medication adherence, and how it affects your heart health? Register for our free patient education webinar, featuring Dr. Jean Nappi, taking place January 8, 7 - 8 pm ET (6 - 7pm CT; 5-6pm MT; 4-5pm PT).

WomenHeart Launches National Campaign on Women and Heart Failure

Florence ChampagneWomenHeart is launching the first national patient education campaign to raise awareness for women with heart failure. The campaign also aims to improve the quality of life and reduce hospitalizations for women with heart failure. Read the press release.

Meet a WomenHeart Champion!

Florence Champagne is one of 690 trained WomenHeart Champions working every day in our communities to educate the public about women and heart disease. Learn how Florence is making a difference for women living with heart disease.

  

Support WomenHeart While You Shop

Like to shop online? Visit AmazonSmile.com and select WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease as your charity of choice. The Amazon Smile Foundation will donate 0.5% of the purchase price of your products that are eligible for AmazonSmile donations to WomenHeart. 

 

 

Calendar

12/17/2014
WomenHeart of the Villages Support Network Meeting

12/17/2014
WomenHeart of Central Connecticut Support Network Meeting

12/17/2014
WomenHeart of Blue Water, Michigan

12/17/2014
WomenHeart DC


Quick Links

Take charge of your heart health

Find a support group

Join our Inspire community

Partner with the National Hospital Alliance

Order educational materials

Book a speaker for an event

Learn about health coverage

Read: Women and Heart Disease Patient Resource Guide

 
WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) patient advocacy organization with thousands of members nationwide, including women heart patients and their families, health care providers, advocates and consumers committed to helping women live longer, healthier lives. WomenHeart supports, educates and advocates on behalf of the 42 million American women living with or at risk of heart disease. Our programs are made possible by donations, grants and corporate partnerships.

2014 Copyright - WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease
WomenHeart: The National Coalition for Women with Heart Disease is a founding partner of The Heart Truth Red Dress campaign. The Heart Truth and Red Dress are trademarks of HHS.